siteglide-cli deploy is not removing files which were once synced - but now deleted.
With siteglide-cli sync environment name running;
If I create and sync a new liquid file to the server, there is no way for me to remove that file. If I delete the file, or even rename it, and then run siteglide-cli deploy, there is no effect seen on this file. A copy of the original file, will remain on the server.
Meaning: When I next run siteglide-cli pull - the original file (now empty) appears in my local repo.
Additional Information: This in itself wouldn’t be a big issue, but I have some files which are conflicting. For example, after the pull, git believes an empty version of the file should overwrite a populated version (my local version).
Therefore I have to review and discard the same changes on certain files after every siteglide-cli pull.
I assume this has something to do with siteglides-cli deploy function. Maybe it does not support deploy with force?
I have tried siteglide-cli deploy -f and have had no luck. The same files appear when I execute the pull.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments5
Apr 22, 2020
Sync delete added in v1.5.0 -> https://help.siteglide.com/en/articles/3826310-siteglide-cli-changelog
Dean Vizer
Mar 20, 2020
Courtney Deploy does not allow with force currently as it would cause problems for our inbuilt modules.
If these are pages that you can see in Admin -> CMS -> Pages then you should be able to delete them from there?
We are also exploring add delete to sync, so that when you have sync running and delete file, it would remove it from the site completely
Courtney
Mar 20, 2020
Dean Vizer: The problem files are partials, and I don't have access to them via admin
It may be worth adding, that I am working from a Wysi repo.
Dean Vizer
Mar 20, 2020
Courtney: You should be able to use
admin_liquid_partial_deletemutation to remove them via GraphQLCourtney
Mar 20, 2020
Dean Vizer: Thats brilliant, I will use that, thanks :)