Skip to main content

User Role not Updating

I’ve changed the User Role for two FACT users Lendy Lopez and Anthony Cameli to Client Restricted(3) but the listing continues to show them as Client(2) although when clicking into the detail only Client Restricted(3) is chosen.

Status: Closed3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Matt Walter

    Team•

    Feb 25, 2025

    This is their ‘User Level’ showing the list view, which is the old method of controlling what people see, but does still put in place some limitations of what that user can see. A user is either ‘Agency’ or ‘Client’.

    You can see more info here →

    https://docs.siteglide.com/en/portal/users-and-user-roles/user-roles#access-limits-based-on-user-level

    • Bruce Dunnan

      •

      Feb 25, 2025

      Why does every other user show Client_Restricted when that role is selected? It’s just those two (one of which was just added) that show Client despite having the Client_Restricted role selected when you look at their detail?

      • Matt Walter

        Team•

        Feb 25, 2025

        I’ve fixed this issue now, so ‘Client_Restricted’ won’t show, and it will always be ‘Client’ instead. Then the user’s exact roles will be available to view in the detail view.